What Happens When I Edit Contacts on HubSpot?

By default, DepositFix keeps the originally submitted data, so any changes to the contact's first name, last name or email in HubSpot are not reflected through the DepositFix database or Stripe.

However, we have a sync feature that enables you to automatically sync all updates between HubSpot, DepositFix, and Stripe, which would allow you to use HubSpot as your main source of truth for data. In contrast, any updates to first name, last name, or email are synced across all platforms.

Important: only changes applied to contacts that exist in DepositFix will be synced, meaning only contacts who have submitted a DepositFix form before. Contacts that only exist in HubSpot will not be synced.

Note: The sync feature is disabled by default; if you would like it enabled for your account, please email us at support@depositfix.com. 

Was this article helpful?

Still puzzling over something?

The agent has read this article — and everything around it. Ask a follow-up and it answers in seconds.